First Week: Accomplished

Well- I’ve completed my first week of work!

That means, first week of figuring it all out, first week of meeting all new people, and first week of business attire everyday!

I think it went pretty well! Truthfully, what happened in the office was a lot easier and less exhausting than what happened outside of the office. That is a good sign right? I’ve still got a lot to figure out (more stories to come) but I don’t think anyone thinks I’m a slacker or unqualified as of yet.

Next week, shit gets real. Orientation, real assignments, tour of the Waldorf=Astoria- I can’t wait.

And celebrate the end of my first week (and another apartment viewing gone to crap), I treated myself to a piece of cake from this awesome bakery in Harlem:

And improv tonight. OOOOhhhhhh boy!! It will be good :)))

2 thoughts on “First Week: Accomplished

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

