The Mouse Saga: Part I

There is a mouse in our house and I am pissed about it.

I’m not just pissed. Frankly, I’m terrified.

I knew that living in an old building (or just living in New York in general) would allow for the possibility of little friends. I have experienced a mouse problem before. It was not a fun one. This time, I was as preventative as I could be. Traps set. No crumbs. I am the crumb dictator. No crumbs. No open food. No crumbs.

And yet today, there he was. In broad daylight. With two roommates on the couch right there. A mouse on the stove. Such a ballsy little mouse.

Bleh bleh bleh gross gross gross.

While I had an issue in a previous house, I’ve never actually seen the mouse before. This time, I did. He came out to say hello.

And now, I hate him.

He has brought out my insecurities. My fear of intruders. I am afraid to walk across the apartment in fear of seeing a mouse- dead or alive. I don’t want to see that confident little mouse ever again.

I hate him. I hate what he has done to me.

MOUSE- I don’t care if my roommate thinks you are cute. How dare you make me scream like a my 9-year-old self. I will fight you until the end. It will either be you or me. I will see the end of you and then I will scour my kitchen. I will not be afraid to make breakfast.

YOU WILL NOT BREAK ME MOUSE!

To be continued…

(If you have any advice… it is much appreciated!!)

One thought on “The Mouse Saga: Part I

  1. Pingback: The Mouse Saga: Part II « From the Fifth Floor

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

