Love and the Coolest Open House Ever

The balcony of the Apollo

Have I mentioned how much I love living in Harlem?

I love living in Harlem. Today just reminded me how much I love living here.

Today the Apollo hosted an open house for the entire community and Logan and I went. A bunch of vendors came out and there was a bumpin’ DJ and a bunch of history displayed about the Apollo It was awesome! And the place is so tiny! And so old (1914)! And so beautiful!

There were some amazing performers as well! This older man named “The Professor” wailed on the harmonica and two kids from Harlem School of the Arts (Support it!!!) came and played some amazing blues music. I was so impressed.

The Professor!

The kids from the School of the Arts!

Love love love the Apollo. Now I just have to find a way to see Bruce Springsteen there at his private Sirius Radio concert in March!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Love and the Coolest Open House Ever

  1. Pingback: Amateur Night at the Apollo « From the Fifth Floor

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

