High Five For Friday!

I am linking up with Lauren again this week for High Five For Fridays and celebrating the little things that have made this week great. This week my 5 favorite things are a bit different…

1. New Candle

After recommendation from a friend due to my new obsession with candles, I got a new candle at Anthropologie. It blows Yankee Candle out of the water!! Best scent and it lingers for so long! And the jar is so pretty.

2. Bloomington Bound!!

Right now I am currently on my way back to Bloomington, Indiana. Home of my alma mater and some of my most wonderful friends! It is my first random trip out of the city and first trip back to Bloomington since I moved away!

3. Full Frontal Comedy!!

Tonight I’m seeing my old comedy troupe perform in Bloomington, Indiana!! The show was almost canceled due to terrible scheduling at the local performance venue but then the stars aligned so I get to see them perform!! Can’t wait to see how my babies have grown!

4. 5 O’Clock Shadows!

Right after the Full Frontal Show tonight I’m heading to my favorite local venue to check out my wonderful friends play in their new band! They’ve had some great support and success and I’ve been wanting to see them perform. Luckily again the stars aligned where they booked a gig while I am in Bloomington, Indiana!

 

5. BLOOMINGTON BOUND!!!

This exciting trip deserves two high fives. There are so many reasons I am excited to be heading back to Bloomington, Indiana but mostly it is because of my wonderful friends that I get to see!!

Have a wonderful Friday everyone!! GOOOOOO HOOSIERS!!!!!

SO MANY EXCLAMATION MARKS!!

 

3 thoughts on “High Five For Friday!

  1. Pingback: One Lucky Bloomington Weekend « From the Fifth Floor

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

