High Five For Friday!

Another Friday! I am linking up with Lauren again this week for High Five For Fridays and celebrating the little things that have made this week great.

Here are 5 little goods from this week:

Dealing with Grown-Up Stuff on My Own!

This week two of my credit cards were used fraudulently AND I had an outstanding bill from the doctor that my insurance was covering (Neither deserve high-fives). BUT, through many phone calls and deep breaths, I cleared both up without my bank accounts being damaged! Yay for being a grown-up!

Going to My Hot Dentist

Nothing brightens up an 8AM appointment more than a hot dentist. I’ve never enjoyed an appointment more. And I got a blog post out of it that I’m really proud of.

The Civil Wars

I decided to go through Grammy nominated artists I hadn’t listened to before at work on Spotify. I halted at The Civil Wars. How have I not been on this train until now!?? Beautiful. Beautiful Beautiful. I melt over a good harmony and this is jam-packed. I cannot wait for the Hunger Games Soundtrack to come out just to get their new stuff (along with all of the other amazing artists!!)

Doing Nothing This Weekend

After last weekends excitement I am looking forward to doing nothing that exerts more energy than doing my laundry. I will be enjoying our gorgeous weather and painting my nails. Maybe like this again? Let me know if you have any ideas!!

Fingers Crossed for Sunday!

My Cup of Coffee I’m Getting On My Way to Work This Morning

Cause I haven’t had a Starbucks all week, I didn’t have work off on Monday like the rest of the world, this week has been super long, and damn- just cause it’s Friday!!!

Happy Friday Y’all!

 

4 thoughts on “High Five For Friday!

  1. I listened to that song and I loved it too! I have been hearing a buzz about Civil Wars but hadn’t taken the time to listen yet. Thanks for sharing!! Enjoy your weekend! :)

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

