Photos of the Day: The Patios Return!

I can’t get over this beautiful weather. It’s like I’ve never seen spring before! But I guess I haven’t in New York! Today as I was enjoying the sun and my lunch break, I noticed one of the biggest signs of warm weather- outdoor seating! New York is comprised of tiny restaurants in old buildings with small seating areas. In the winters they can be a little intense between the wait list, packs of people, and piles of jackets.  Patios are a whole new opportunity to avoid waits, get a little breathing room, and enjoy the weather!

And the tables are back!!!

20120312-204026.jpg

These patios are waiting for me…

20120312-204032.jpg

Best patio though is the one I DID get to enjoy with all my friends!

20120312-204045.jpg

2 thoughts on “Photos of the Day: The Patios Return!

  1. Pingback: My Musical Weekend in Pictures « From the Fifth Floor

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

