My Musical Weekend in Pictures

Friday was a day of mourning as my Hoosiers played a good game against Kentucky but was ousted out of the tournament. The bar we were at was fun though!  Can’t wait for my Hoosiers next year…

Saturday was a much better day though! After a day of errands and what not, I got to go see my man Dave Barnes play at the Highline Ballroom. I felt like I was back in Knoxville again…

He played some new songs and lots of oldies. Being the true Knoxville girl, I knew every word.  Loved it. Mary Grace loved it too! I think I’ve made her a fan!

20120325-162842.jpg

Mary Grace loved Dave Barnes opening act though a little more I think. Truthfully, he got a new fan in me too. Andrew Ripp. This man can sing. Holy crap. He ripped our hearts open. He was ripping those notes. Pun Pun Pun. etc. etc. Go download his stuff!

20120325-162848.jpgThen this morning, before a day full of homework and preparation for my hellacious week, a group of us headed to Harlem Tavern (I featured their patio and beers here). Harlem Tavern is definitely a new local favorite for us. And it was a a Jazz brunch! See the jazz quartet in the background?? So fun! And SO freaking good. We will be back.

20120325-162853.jpg

Laura looking pretty as always

Onwards into the most insane week I’ve had in a while. Godspeed everyone.

3 thoughts on “My Musical Weekend in Pictures

  1. Just thought I’d check in on your blog as it’s been awhile- I feel like if I lived in NYC, you’d definitely be my go-to-girl as to where to go/what to see. Good blogging!opps4docs@yahoo.com

  2. Pingback: Calle Ocho… Calle Awesome « From the Fifth Floor

  3. Pingback: Calle Ocho… Calle Awesome « From the Fifth Floor

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

