High Five For Friday!

I am linking up with Lauren again this week for High Five For Fridays and celebrating the little things that have made this week great. I can’t believe it is already Friday! This week has been a bit insane. I’m exhausted. But I’ve had some great things happen this week and things that WILL happen this weekend that I’m looking forward too!

1. My Mom is coming in town!!

My mom, my brother and me like- last week.


Last night marked the arrival of my mother into New York. She got creative and book-ended some work here so she gets to spend the weekend with me!! I can’t wait to have some needed quality mother daughter time, fix my nails, and totally have a slumber party in my mom’s hotel room.

2. My Dad was in town!


I got lucky this week with a double dose of parents! My dad is on his CRAZY book/work schedule and actually spent the whole week in New York! I etched some time out of my crazy week to get dinner with him on Wednesday which was so nice! I got to act like a cool kid and go hear him speak at the Post-Advertising Summit on Thursday too. It was nice to be in the social media world like that again!

3. My Dad was on CBS!

While my dad was here, one of his stops was at the CBS Early Show. He was on national television! Pretty cool. I’m just waiting for Today though…

Check it out here

4. I won an award!

I was super honored to win a Liebster Award for my blog this week. Was super nice to be rewarded by a reader!

5. This week is over :)

As negative as this sounds, this week was exhausting! One of the biggest events of the year on Monday, a Q&A session with a nation’s President last night, a huge conference today, plus improv, work, and a midterm. I’m proud that I made it through it! Even if it is just barely…

Happy Friday!!! Hope everyone has a very restful weekend!


One thought on “High Five For Friday!

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

