High Five For Friday!

I am linking up with Lauren again this week for High Five For Fridays and celebrating the little things that have made this week great! It is mid-April people. Where has the time gone!?!?

1. Cooking Adventures!


After Easter service this weekend I pulled out my rarely seen cooking skills and made dinner for all my favorite people! While simple, it was my first big family-style meal I’ve cooked in New York! After I almost burnt down the house, it was fine! Spaghetti (with jazzed up sauce), Trader Joe’s meatballs, an awesome-styled baked eggplant my brother taught me, garlic bread, and greens beans with toasted walnuts with my favorite new ingredient- balsamic vinegar. I know people- maybe not so new, but new to me! And leftovers all week!

2. The Doll Parts

I know... creepy eyes!

For many months now I’ve been creeping on this band to find out when I could see them perform. Why so creepy?? They are a Dolly Parton cover band! A few of us trudged out to Brooklyn on Saturday night to see them! I was a happy girl :)

3. Wednesday Night Rendezvous!

And this was just some of the girls! Kate and I were the only ones that kept the Spice Girls theme going...

Our usual weekly visit to our favorite bar, The Gin Mill, got big this week! A ton of people came and it was so much fun! I especially loved reuniting with my long lost friends!! So happy to have all my old friends and new friends together!!

4. My Funny Clipboard


I had to order some clipboards for our office but totally disregarded the dimensions! And then, 4 of these little babies showed up! So cute right? See the relation to the jar of pickles (Yes I have a jar of pickles on my desk). I think they are so cute I’m keeping them! Anyone have any ideas for what to do with them??

5. Celebrity Tweet!

Just last night I found out that Dot Com from 30 Rock retweeted one of my blog posts from this week! Dot Com read my blog! Sadly it was my celebrity spotting post that to him probably looked really creepy, but oh well! How cool right?!

Happy Friday!!! Hope everyone has an amazing weekend!


4 thoughts on “High Five For Friday!

  1. Pingback: High Five For Friday! « From the Fifth Floor

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

