High Five For Friday!

I am linking up with Lauren again this week for High Five For Fridays and celebrating the little things that have made this week great! It is mid-April people. Where has the time gone!?!?

1. Text in Photos!

Thanks to some tutorials from A Beautiful Mess, I learned how to add texts to my photos! Oh boy… get ready blog! For anyone else that was in the dark like myself, it is a free app called Phonto!

2. A Free Weekend.

This weekend I have NO plans. Zero. Zilch. And after last weekend’s very long working hours, I am VERY much looking forward to my long awaited personal time. Step 1- Sleep. Step 2- Laundry. Step 3- My nails. They are back to looking like this again. Step 4- More sleep.

3. Time’s 100 Most Influential People

Time’s 100 Most Influential People was released this week! Two of them I’ve worked with personally! How cool is that?? I worked with Nobel Prize Winner and IU Professor, Elinor Ostrom on various events while at IU and we honor Preet Bharara at this year’s Winter Luncheon! Also on the list, one of my favorite people ever– Matt Lauer. Howard Stern has my sentiments exactly (surprising!) with this awesome profile article to go along with the honor

4. Pat Summitt’s Medal of Freedom

Speaking of the news, it was so sad to hear of Pat Summitt’s stepping down as head coach of the Lady Vols, but President Obama giving Pat Summitt the Medal of Freedom is an amazing way to end such an astonishing career. So bittersweet but such a wonderful honor for an amazing role model. Go Vols!!!

5. I FINISHED THIS DAMN BOOK.

I’ve been reading Barbara Walter’s autobiography, Audition for over two months now. My reading time is pretty much constrained to my train rides so it has taken forever. Foreverrrrrrrrrr.Who knows how many train rides! Her book is SO freaking good especially for history-buff-journalism-majors like myself, but it was so darn long. Like, small print, 628 pages long. Rightly so, this woman has a TON to talk about!

I’m sad for it to be over but proud for actually finishing. And I’m ready for a new book!! Who has suggestions!!?!

Happy Friday!!! Hope everyone has an amazing weekend!


3 thoughts on “High Five For Friday!

  1. You’re the second person to tell me about Phonto today, guess I better check it out. Love you pretty blog colts….I dig the coral and grey!

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

