High Five For Friday!

I am linking up with Lauren again this week for High Five For Fridays and celebrating the little things that have made this week great! And it is a LONG WEEKEND!! Woot!

1. Improv Show

Monday night I got to see one of the funniest improv shows ever with Scott Adsik and John Lutz from 30 Rock. They were SO good! And even better, I got to go with some of my besties and my dad!

2. Another Big Event Completed!

This week I completed another successful big event! This one for some reason was a very complimentary crowd! Which is nice to hear every once in a while. AND- It was our last big event until the enormous REUNION WEEKEND. Get pumped.

3. Fleet Week

Thousands of sailors dock on the Hudson for a full week to run wild in NYC. Oh hey sailors. ‘Nuff said.

4. Boston Bound

This weekend I am heading to Boston with my LADAYS! Woot!! Can’t wait for an adventure-filled little day trip and THE KENNEDY PRESIDENTIAL LIBRARY. I’m such a dork.

5. This Little Joke I Played.

While prepping for REUNION WEEKEND, I got a little stir crazy and added some flair to our little snack corner at work. All of you that like to partake in the snack corner–BEWARE!

Happy Friday!!! Hope everyone has an amazing LONG weekend!!!

7 thoughts on “High Five For Friday!

  1. While in Bean Town you must go to one of the three locations of Flour Bakery (there’s one in the South End, near the kids’ museum and in Cambridge). Get the sticky bun. It beat Bobby Flay’s on his Food Network’s show Throwdown.

    I promise that sticky bun will change your life.

    (Flour also has other amazing food…great coffee…fun atmosphere..clearly, I love it)

  2. Just found your blog via High Five for Friday!

    Let me just say that I love the sign you made- I literally laughed out loud when I read that. :)

    Have a fabulous memorial day weekend!

  3. I’m originally from Boston (live in NJ now) and I am kind of jealous of your trip :) And I love your sign in the snack corner!!

    Have a fabulous weekend!

  4. uhhhh THESE ARE AWESOME. also, i used to perform at UCB in new york!! i took classes there all throughout college. LOVE the shows there. such a great theater. :) and HUZZAH fleet week! i always think of sex and the city when i think of fleet week.

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

