Memorial Day Recap

Yesterday was an ideal day Memorial Day.

Picture recap commence now:

Harlem fire hydrantThe weather was absolutely amazing. and HOT. I walked out my door and saw this fire hydrant. Totally picturesque Harlem summer right? Couldn’t imagine a better symbol for the start of summer!

sheeps meadow in central parkBest part of Memorial Day Weekend?? EVERYTHING REOPENS for the season! All the beaches, parks, and most importantly, my favorite place in all of New York, Sheep Meadow (where I also spent part of my first weekend in New York). I spent a solid period of time here with some wonderful local and out-of-town friends. I also sweated from every pore of my body.

sheep meadow musiciansWe also coincidentally placed ourselves right next to our own private concert. It was fantastic.

central park fleet weekAnd with the closing of Fleet Week, I couldn’t be happier to have another sailor spotting in Central Park on Memorial Day. Yum.

prime cut steakAnd then to the cookout… I don’t think I’ve ever been at a party with a professional chef. Somehow, I was lucky enough to find myself in the presence of six last night. This was maybe the best steak I’ve had in my life.

black lab dog living in HarlemAnd the sweetest pup

drinking in HarlemAnd the funniest drinks.

memorial day flags boston commonNot forgetting what the holiday is all about though.

It was such a successful day. I was so sun-drenched and stuffed, that this post had to wait until today :)

Happy belated Memorial Day everyone. Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

PS- Happy Birthday John F. Kennedy!! Stay tuned for more adventures on the Kennedy Fam TOMORROW!

6 thoughts on “Memorial Day Recap

  1. Pingback: High Five For Friday! « From the Fifth Floor

  2. Pingback: To the Jersey Shore « From the Fifth Floor

  3. Pingback: Commencement/Graduation/Blast and a Half! « From the Fifth Floor

  4. Pingback: High Five For Friday! « From the Fifth Floor

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

