High Five For Friday!

I am linking up with Lauren again this week for High Five For Fridays and celebrating the little things that have made this week great! I am back from the beach, back to work, and having a great week!

1. I Cooked!

Pioneer Woman Chicken Salad

All packed and ready for work!

I’m trying to amp up the domestic this week. I was so proud of myself! A lovely chicken salad from Pioneer Woman. It started awesome but Ree didn’t teach me how to actually cook the chicken. And I cooked it— TERRIBLY.  It was disgusting. Sauce was yummy though! It is the effort that counts right???

2. Bye Ann

Fingers crossed for Savannah!

It only came as a partial surprise that Ann Curry left the Today Show this week, but growing up  obsessing over watching Today and watching Ann, I was still very sad! I mean, how could you not be with this speech. After reading Audition, looks like NBC pulled another Barbara Walters (giving her the unfair boot in 1976) , or even more recent, CONAN (Giving him the really unfair boot).  But it seems like Ann is getting back to what she ROCKS at (onsite coverage) and the wonderful Savannah Guthrie might be taking her place! GO Savannah!

3. Mystery City Revealed!!

Alhambra in Granada, Spain

After lots of research with my trip to Spain in August, my mystery third city has finally been decided! Granada!!! I might be making some more tweaks to the schedule but I’m SO excited to go to Alhambra and hopefully check out some Flamenco!

4. Surprise Lunch!

Just the various SALAD options…

I was SO pleasantly surprised yesterday when another department invited me to check out a new caterer they were trying out! The perks of being in events #283253942: people know you always need good food recommendations! And it was yummmmmmy food. Happy 2nd Lunch!

5. New MCG post

As some of you know, I write a bi-weekly column for a great website for women called Ms. Career Girl. While I always try my best with all my posts, this one I’m particularly proud of! Check it out and let me know what you think!!

Happy Friday Y’all! I’m off to repeat the best.weekend.ever. Del Close Comedy Improv Marathon! See you all in 72 hours!!

2 thoughts on “High Five For Friday!

  1. Pingback: #DCM14: Improv, Sweat and Amy Poehler « From the Fifth Floor

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

