High Five For Friday!

I am linking up with Lauren again this week for High Five For Fridays and celebrating the little things that have made this week great! This week has been CRAY-ZAY. Crazy. But here are some highlights:

1. Freshly Pressed!

For the 2nd time in 6 months I got Freshly Pressed! Sounds like I got laundered right? Nope! Freshly Pressed is the front page on WordPress.com! And this post made the cover! I love the opportunity to share my blog with new viewers! For all you new readers out there— thanks for tagging along!

2. HarlemGal!

Looks nice right???

On another blogging note, I was a “roving reporter” of sorts for one of my favorite blogs, HarlemGal (keeping me up to date on all the new things happening in my neighborhood). Well this week I snooped around and spoke with the owners of a new AWESOME bar coming in right across the street from my house! And she published it! Very exciting to be invested in my little community! Check it out here.

3. Europe Continues!

I feel like H54F is beginning to be my weekly Europe updates! This week I got a backpack thanks to the lovely Brooke and Jeff!! Money saved and one more thing checked off the list! Thanks guys!!! It will be fun to try to pack light!! HA!

4. I cooked!!

And unlike last week, this week actually turned out yummy!! My old standby, the cabbage salad. YUMMMMM all week long!

5. ESPY Honoring Pat Summitt

Wednesday’s ESPY awards gave Pat Summitt the courage award. The FIFTEEN MINUTE film was absolutely amazing and so touching. And Peyton presented the award. Goodness. I just can’t talk about her enough. So much love and respect for that woman.

If you have a chance, you should watch the moment here.

Happy Friday!!! Hope everyone has an amazing weekend!

2 thoughts on “High Five For Friday!

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

