High Five For Friday!

I am linking up with Lauren again this week for High Five For Fridays and celebrating the little things that have made this week great! This week has been stressful, emotional, and a challenging one. More to come on that… but for now- here are some of the things that made this week great:

1. A Nice Little Coincidence…


When I was leaving improv team practice this week (an awesome high five in itself) we caught the fireworks from the New York Philharmonic in  Central Park through all the lights of Times Square! So cool!

2. Work Lunch at Red Rooster!

My team took a celebratory birthday lunch to Marcus Samuelsson’s Red Rooster in Harlem this week and it was SOOOOO good. Swedish soul food?? Yum yes. And it is Restaurant Week in New York so we got a 3-course prix fix menu for a great price! Delicious.

3. Europe Continues!

My weekly Europe update continues…. this week I got some really great shoes. Like really great walking shoes. Really great. Now to figure out the phone issues. If anyone has any ideas… let me know!

4. I Went to the Dentist

For normal people, visiting the dentist wouldn’t be a highlight of their week. But if you know my huge obsession crush on my dentist, you would know it was definitely a highlight of mine. Rawr.

5. MASSIVE Family Time

My dad came in this week, my aunt, uncle, the above crazies, my brother and my mom are coming in town for the whole next week!! SO excited and SO needed.

Happy Friday!!! Hope everyone has an amazing weekend!

3 thoughts on “High Five For Friday!

  1. Hi what is it about the european phone issues? Up to yesterday Germany was in Europe, so may I help you Mylady? Is there anything I could find out for you?? :-)
    Just let me know!!!
    :-)
    And I realy can understand that family-needed feeling, mine is just an hour away and I miss them quite often!

    mirja
    andthatsmine.blogspot.com

  2. looks like you had a great time. a week is always complete when it’s spent with family!

    i found you in h54f. i hope you can check out my blog too :)

    love,
    jen @ whyyyjen.blogspot.com

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

