High Five For Friday!

I am linking up with Lauren again this week for High Five For Fridays and celebrating the little things that have made this week great! This week has been CRAY-ZAY. Crazy. But here are some highlights:

1. New Blog Format

So technically this isn’t new just this week, but I’ve been trying out a new blog format. What do you guys think? I just couldn’t do the pink anymore and I wanted a new header. You like it? I think I do!

And here is my button…..

Isn’t it pretty? Is it pretty? Let me know!! I’m looking to swap soon so let me know if you’re interested!!

2. Kennedy the Musical!

If you know me, you know I’m obsessed with the Kennedys therefore the fact that there is going to be a Kennedy BROADWAY SHOW definitely topped my list of favs for the week.

3. Europe Continues!

This week, I got my Ebay Baggalini purse!! It will be PERFECT for Europe. And it is WAY better in person than the Ebay image… therefore, you’ll have to wait until I practice sport it this weekend for a picture… I KNOW– the anticipation must be KILLER.

(I’ve also decided that beyond my packing list, I will most likely be totally unprepared for Europe… looking forward to it!)

4. Many a goodbye lunches…

My sweet team has been so kind to me and so graceful with my transition to my new position. This week I was treated to 3 wonderful lunches from my work friends! I will miss them dearly!!

5. The Family Adventures Continue…

It has been SO nice to have my family in town this weekend for lots of exploring, seeing Jersey Boys (more on that later), seeing my brother’s concert (more on that later), and showing them my digs in Harlem! I loved bringing the family up and seeing how great it is!! Best part- taking them to Harlem Tavern to experience (and they agreed) the BEST SWEET POTATO FRIES EVER.

(To apologize for the lack of photos in this post, I present too many weird pictures of eating sweet potato fries)

Happy Friday!!! Hope everyone has an amazing weekend!

5 thoughts on “High Five For Friday!

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

