The First Day!

Well, today was the day!! I started the new job! And like the first time around, it was just a lot of paperwork and setting things up. But so far do good!!

And I’m not gonna lie, I got right off the train (no transfer needed!) walked to my new office, and just smiled and soaked it in.

20120803-164834.jpg
Not too shabby of an office right?

Amid trying to get a new ID and then trying to find my way back to my office space, after going a little “Black Swan” and lurking through the random hallways, taking elevators to no where and hitting dead ends, I walked in here:

20120803-165210.jpg
Pretty darn gorgeous.

I think I’m going to like it here :)

3 thoughts on “The First Day!

  1. Cool! The nice thing about starting a new job is that, while you may feel judged because it’s your first impressions you are giving out, no one expects much from you for the first week or so – that is your time to shine, when “the new kid” takes the bull by the horns and tackles tasks head on. Good luck & I didn’t read your whole blog (ie, maybe the last one was an internship or something) but I hope this one lasts more than a yr if you want it to. BTW, lovely ceiling in the one room you stumbled upon! Love it!

  2. Pingback: I’m Back. « From the Fifth Floor

  3. Pingback: The 3rd First Day | From the Fifth Floor

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

