Peanut Butter FOR THE WIN.

I’ve been wanting to go to Peanut Butter & Co. since I heard it existed. A place that is entirely peanut butter sandwiches= heaven.

20120801-112048.jpg
I first tried the various flavors of peanut butter at the New York Chocolate Show (white chocolate peanut butter, maple peanut butter and more!)

20120801-112155.jpg

This magnificent establishment is owned by the same people who own S’Mac, the all mac and cheese place we went for my birthday. So I knew this place would be fo real and NOT messing around.

I had yet to get to this place because I love peanut butter. So much so that I try to steal clear of the deliciousness to avoid additional inches on my thighs. I’m one of those eat-by-the-spoonful girls.

But when my mom came into town, and she being just as much of an eat-by-the-spoonful girl, I knew it would be the perfect time to go.

And boy did it not disappoint.

20120801-112033.jpg

My mom and MG got Elvis Peanut Butter Sandwiches. Banana, honey, PB.

20120801-112058.jpg

she will kill me.

I got the cinnamon raised swirl PB, vanilla cream cheese and apple slices. And it came with chips and carrot sticks. Simply wonderful. I want it again RIGHT NOW.

20120801-112108.jpg

And now that I know exactly where this place is, conveniently located next to EVERYTHING around NYU (including the all french fries and all rice pudding places) I will be back.

Sorry hips, you might take a beating.

Sharing my weekend adventures and linking up!

Linking up!

21 thoughts on “Peanut Butter FOR THE WIN.

  1. Oh this sounds deliciously dangerous! If you get a sec, I’d love to hear your thoughts on my latest posts and enter to win my giveaway!

    peacelovedecor.com

  2. Omgosh I am so jealous of your trip to this place. I have been a lover of their white chocolate peanut butter for awhile (it’s amazing with pretzels)! Also, so glad you linked-up, I am loving your blog and all of your NYC adventures. I am hoping to move out their at some point in my life! xoxo, Sami

  3. yum!!! there used to be one of these near my house, but i think it closed. i am a by the spoonful girl, too…but it’s peanut butter. purely healthy if you ask me!

  4. Oh my goodness that sounds like the best place ever! What a great idea, especially the white chocolate peanut butter…yum! Popping over from Weekend Update.

  5. That place looks amazing! Do you think they would let me move in? I could live off peanut butter, and if there are FLAVORS of peanut butter. Now, I need to go make dinner. Stopping by from YOLO Mondays :)

  6. OMG Peanut Buter & Co is my absolute favorite in the whole wide world. I have tried Bee’s Knees and Mighty maple, I need to try the chocolate ones!

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

