Into the North Woods

This morning I woke up early. Harlem was already alive outside so I decided to get out there. So I went for a walk.

Next thing I knew, I was 25 blocks south and in Central Park. I found myself in the North Woods, an area I’d never been before. With awesome harmonies in my ears, I couldn’t see any buildings or hear any cabs. It was like I had been transported out of the city. Only thing better would have been to be back in the hills of Tennessee.

No shower. Pumpkin latte. Crisp air.

Perfect October morning.

3 thoughts on “Into the North Woods

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

