While I’ve been gone I’ve been getting crafty-ish

So I haven’t written in a bit- not that I’ve been busy, cause I don’t like using that as an excuse (Sidney says it best) but my pace of life has changed a bit. Not that I don’t mind it, I just don’t find myself with as much time around the laptop.

What I have done since I’ve last written though is get a little crafty. What cause the sudden need to craft? Not sure. And I haven’t crafted in so long! Our front hallway was my victim this time. I took a little “me” time and painted some canvases.

Painting is not my crafting expertise (glue gunning) so I was pretty proud!

And we added a little roommate inside joke for our enjoyment (pardon the paint lines).

And thank goodness my friends are kind and can handle the pressure of putting permanent holes in our walls. Gives Nick and I time to practice my gymnastics.

Now if that isn’t a reason to not write, I don’t know what is :)

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

