Sandy… are you playing tricks on us?

Hanging out on my couch today. With Sandy supposedly coming this way, I can’t help but think of Irene last year and what a waste it was. I just sat on my couch and watched Mad Men and no rain ever showed.

This year? I’m sitting on my couch watching Sex and The City and icing my knee. But it is MY apartment, and not a sublet. And I’m with my lovely roommates instead of all alone. So if they’re going to shut down the transit AGAIN, I’m glad I’m in my lovely home this year!

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

