Thanksgiving Wrap-Up

Well hello all-

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I’m ending mine curled up on my couch feeling a little sicky. But that doesn’t mean I had an awesome Thanksgiving.

This was the first year that I wasn’t able to make it back to family. Weird. A bit sad. And very different. But I’m incredibly blessed to have amazing family friends that spent their vacation in New York and took me in. I can’t say enough about how thankful I am for my dear friends. My Thanksgiving would have been extremely lonely without them!

This year we did a very “New York” Thanksgiving and ate out! While certain family recipes were missed- it was by far the best turkey I’ve ever eaten. And no one had to clean up afterwards! There weren’t any leftovers to take home- but that is better for my waist line anyways.

And I got to spend the dinner with this cool chick:

 

Sweet Annabelle won a place in my heart this weekend.

While the crew was in town, I got to show them around the Ballet where Annabelle loved the “Nutcwacker” and like last year, we went to the balloon inflation. TOTALLY different with a two year old though!

Since I was without the family, I spent the rest of the weekend treating myself. I can make an excuse to treat myself out of just about anything…

Including two Broadway shows- A Christmas Story with out-of-towners and Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf with Austin from Boston! Both were soooo amazing!

Anywhooos. It ended up being a lovely weekend. And I’m very thankful.

3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Wrap-Up

  1. Pingback: Home & Hair | From the Fifth Floor

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

