Costa Rica! Pura Vida and H54F

IMG_6875

Hola amigos! I’ve just returned from Costa Rica and it was an amazing trip. Especially mid this crazy winter, it was an extraordinary adventure and the perfect refresher. I’m connecting with High Five for Friday today, so here are my top five Costa Rica highlights from the last week (in no particular order).

  1. PUERTO VIEJOIMG_1149Puerto Viejo was my first stop on my trip and it was the perfect beginning! I got a tan, saw MONKEYS, tried amazing food and even saw a sloth. But FYI… don’t drink the water…woof.
  2. ARENALIMG_1229Arenal was my second stop on my trip and was outstanding. I got to experience natural wonders that I’ve never seen before including the Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs!

  3. MONTEVERDEIMG_7554Monteverde was my 3rd stop on my Costa Rica tour and I was completely blown away by the rain forest! I saw a tarantula, so many birds, including an insane amount of hummingbirds and just got to hike around the rainforest with my thoughts. It was wonderful. The greenery was crazy.
  4. WHITE WATER RAFTINGPACUARE RIVER 25-02-2014 072 Between Puerto Viejo and Arenal I got to go white water rafting down the Pacuare River. It was SO fun. I fell out of the boat, saw toucans, and met some amazing people.
  5. ALL THE PEOPLE!IMG_1176Between getting to visit with my dear friend Katie in Puerto Viejo, my rafting friends, all the locals I met and the amazing people I met in my hostels, it was such a great group of people to spend time with.

I don’t think I can say “amazing” enough. I learned a lot about myself, other people, and the world. I feel refreshed, whole, and excited about life. “Pura vida” is a way of life that I definitely want to incorporate back in New York.

Happy Friday y’all!

PS! BONUS FOOTAGE!

I just had to share one of my favorite photos from my trip. CHECK OUT THIS SLOTH!

IMG_1141

Post a comment, love note, suggestion, idea for government reform, or a comment.

